Thread: Ecological: The Greenhouses
View Single Post
Old 06-25-2020, 03:56 AM   #90 (permalink)
Fireheart

DMT & DMLE
Firecrab

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Avalon Sinclair
Graduated

Ministry RPG Name:
Japser Cohen
Magical Creatures

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordic Witch View Post
Hearing a laugh from a woman not standing two feet away which Laurel assumed was directed her way she turned her blue eyes on her. "Is it weird to want cheese straws and apple cider?" Not totally forgetting her manners she introduced herself. "I don’t believe we’ve met. I’m Laurel, I work as an unspeakable for the department of Mysteries."Indicating her husband with a hand wave she said "And that’s my husband Aaron, he works in Games & Sports." Gesturing at the flowers around the greenhouse she asked "Want to tag along to look at the flowers on display that the greenhouse is showcasing tonight?" Laurel wanted to get up close and personal with some of the more interesting flowers. It was why they we’re here right?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimothy View Post
From her peripheral vision, Anya had already noticed her colleague approaching and so she took one sip from her drink, for that dramatic effect, and then looked at Laurel with a pleasant smile. "Evening, Laurel," the astronomer greeted. "Quite am. A quick break from time to time is appreciated." Even when she had just mentioned the vortex, but Anya was personally determined not to mention it again.

As for the cheese straws, she shook her head. "I'm afraid I haven't." Anya didn't need any of them, so she hadn't actively looked for it at the beverage table or wherever. "But apple cider, they probably have some here tonight." Then again, that particular beverage wasn't her kind of drink either.

.......That was until a man (Aaron) arrived and told Laurel that she didn't actually like apples. Then and there, a look of mild confusion masked Anya's face. Nevertheless, she greeted the man with an acknowledging nod too.