Thread: Portfolio: Harry Potter Classroom
View Single Post
Old 09-05-2014, 02:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bazinga
Dark Force Defense League

MO & DMGS
Forest Troll

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Kirsten Delbin
Hufflepuff
Fifth Year

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Mateo Theodore
Slytherin
Fifth Year

Ministry RPG Name:
Alana Potter
Minister's Office

Ministry RPG Name:
Bart Culloden
Games & Sports

x11 x9
Puff by day, snake by night | Mj's bestie | Always UP to Something...

Aww thanks Casey <3

Let's start off.. I am a second grade teacher and this year I just needed something new. So some of the things I ordered and won't take credit for but it's so cute I have to share!!

As you walk into my room the first thing you see is my door, now I didn't make the door I found it on Amazon.

SPOILER!!: door

Now once in my room you will find bulletin boards, again I found stone border paper on Amazon.

The first is my calendar area, I got the actual calendar from United Art and Education. The Classroom Crest that you see I made on the computer using a Niffler as our class animal.

You will then see the wall right beside my desk or the 'headmistress area' Instead of the remembrall I made this the rememwall where I keep all the things I need to remember as well as a wonderful poster that Emjay photoshopped for me for classroom voice levels. The Sorting hat above is a balloon that I cut open and stuffed with tissue paper.

The back walls in the 'Great Hall are my quote walls and house points. My class is set up in houses and they work to earn points. Every month the one with the most points wins prizes. I made the hour glasses out of construction paper and laminated so I can use dry erase markers. The quotes are printed from Pintrest and laminated. The torches are rolled brown construction paper and red/yellow tissue paper.

SPOILER!!: Walls