View Single Post
Old 10-12-2018, 02:38 AM   #8 (permalink)
Rafferty Ainsworth

Puffskein

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOPEendures View Post
"Not all night, sir." She had planned to 'dwaddle' half the night, maybe, but she did have to run those laps in the morning and if she stayed out all night...well...she still wasn't over the first TROLL incident just yet. She didn't want a repeat either which is why she missed breakfast and then so stressed she couldn't eat any other meal and without being able to have food out of the Great Hall...well...she was losing more weight than she cared to admit, especially to this man.

Kaitlynn touched the rubber band and averted his gaze because she knew he honestly didn't care about how he made people feel and she didn't want to see the icy gaze he was going to give her for her ridiculous answer. "It's a coping mechanism, Professor. I'm in a second year student but it's my first year here at Hogwarts." And it was terrible. She never thought she'd find herself thinking this...but she hated it. "However, don't let my sad story waste any more time of you valuable time. I shall head back to the common room now." She said it with a little more snark than she intended and stood rooted in place instead of leaving. She had never used that kind of tone toward anyone.