Finished Drabbles
100 Slithery Drabbles for Draco Malfoy by Emily - Sa13+

Inactive Drabbles/Ficlets
100 Drabbles Before Thing Pulls Out Blondie's Fake Hair! - Sa13+
Emily's 50 Ficlets for Ron & Hermione - Sa13+
Drabbles for Caitlyn & Scottie by Emily & Lottie - Sa13+

Interviewer: Hera
Interviewee: verbain

So without further ado, I present to you.... verbain!

The Interview

Emily! first off, congratulations on being our Author of the Month, how do you feel?
Thank you! =D I'm shocked more than anything, because I never once thought of myself as an Author on SS! But I am very happy to be noticed alongside all the other awesome writers, so thanks!

Hehe well you're very welcome! So let’s get to know you a little, who are you? Where are you from? What do you do?
My name is Emily, I am 18 years old and I live in England! I've just finished college where I studied childcare and now I work in a nursery.

What was the first book you remember reading?
Oooh... Honestly, I wasn't much of a reader as a kid, but the first book I remember reading FULLY, was 'The Suitcase Kid' by Jacqueline Wilson. Haha. The first book that got me really interested in reading nowadays was 'Twilight' by Stephenie Meyer. *hides in shame*

I hate Twilight now, but since I read that series, I started to read more and more.

Haha don't be ashamed *pets* ... it's not that bad. Do you have a favourite genre or a favourite author?
XD My favourite genre is definitely Fantasy/Romance. Which obviously started with the Harry Potter series, but I'm rather obsessed with Vampire stories right now. (The Vampire Diaries + True Blood books *nodsnods*) My favourite author is definitely J.K Rowling. I think she is the only author that gives loads back to her fans. Pottermore, for example. She's just amazing!

What inspires and motivates you to write?