sitemap
FOLLOW SNITCHSEEKER:

Email Us!
Visit the Official WB SHop!

Members

Members in Chat:



If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   SnitchSeeker.com > Forums > Floo Network (Extra Fun) > The Book Seekers (Book Club)


The Book Seekers (Book Club) If you love books like we love books, come on over and read with us.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-13-2019, 02:08 PM
natekka natekka is offline
 
Default If You Like This Then You'll Like This

This thread is similar to the Book Recommendations thread, but there’s a twist! Instead of only recommending books to others, you can request for books to be recommended to you based on another book that you enjoy. You can browse the recommendations here.


I want to request! What do I need to do?
  • Include the title, author(s), genre, and rating of a book you know you like in your post.
  • You can leave it at that, but if you include more details – what it was about the book that you enjoyed (the themes, atmosphere, genre, etc.) – then you increase your chance of getting good recommendations.

What do I need to do if I'm recommending books?
  • Quote the member’s post that you’re giving recommendations for.
  • Include the title, author(s), genre, and rating of every book you recommend.
  • Recommended books should be similar to the requested book in some way. For example, the books could have a similar vibe, atmosphere or plot.
  • You may suggest a maximum of three books per request.
  • Be fair. You can recommend more books to someone who has already had books recommended to them, but if you notice that someone’s request has no responses, try and find books for them first.

If you have any queries, send them to Harron Peasley or natekka via PM.
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
WWW & Potterdom Mod
Book Club Mod



DoM & DIMC
Kappa
 
natekka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hogwarts
Posts: 14,765

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Josephine Monroe
Fourth Year

Ministry RPG Name:
Clara Wilde
International Cooperation

Ministry RPG Name:
Riley Archer
Mysteries
Default Log of Recommendations
Ali's Little Fox | Ravenpuff | ½ of Lauralie | Graphicer


Last edited by natekka; 06-30-2019 at 10:13 AM.
natekka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Members
Puffskein
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 1,796
Default

The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein (Children's Book) 5/5
DeanThomassSpectacle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 12:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Forum Manager



DMLE & DMAC
Sea Serpent
 
Cassirin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: *Nom nom nom*
Posts: 41,554

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Phoebe James
First Year

x7 x8

Ministry RPG Name:
Genevieve James
Law Enforcement

Ministry RPG Name:
Carrigan Howard
Accidents & Catastrophes
Default
Made of Awesome | Ern-la the Best-wa | TZ's Apogee

If you're into children's stories with a moral, how about The Lorax by Dr. Seuss?

Or if you're into children's stories with a lyrical quality, The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery?
__________________
xoxox
Cassirin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 AM.


This Harry Potter and Wizarding World fan website and community is not endorsed by Hogwarts, Harry Potter, J.K. Rowling, Warner Bros., Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Quidditch, Deathly Hallows, Sorcerer's Stone, Wizards, Muggles, No-Maj, MACUSA, Newt Scamander, Video Games, Half-Blood Prince, Orders of the Phoenix, Goblet of Fire, Philosopher's Stones, Chamber of Secret, Pottermore, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Eddie Redmayne, Cursed Child, or any other official Harry Potter source.

All content is copyright ©2002 - 2016, SnitchSeeker.com unless stated otherwise. Privacy Policy

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.3.2 © 2009, Crawlability, Inc.
Site designed by Richard Harris Design

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180