View Single Post
Old 07-10-2009, 07:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Maxilocks
Special Services to the School

SS Featured Author
Türk Bilgini
Bugbear

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Sarani Glass
Graduated

Ministry RPG Name:
Sion Logan Jetza
x12
Arrow The Second Road to Death - Sa13+
♥ Mrs. Itachi Uchiha™ & MAJNOO! : Bleach & Kyo & Natsume ♥ [ Maxh!Jesh ]

{ Dedicated to Dee, and all the readers of Us. }

To old readers - ahoy, maties! Welcome BACK! For news ones, I'm Maxie, and I've been writing fanfiction on SS for over three years. This is my thirteenth FF thread, and one which deals with the "darker" lot of first generation characters - Tom Riddle, Bellatrix Black, Lucius Malfoy and more. I may not always stick to cannon details, but one thing is guaranteed - Sit back and relax, because you're going to love this ride.

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the Harry Potter characters - they belong to J.K. Rowling.

The Castles’ yearly balls were always runaway successes. And, now, with fairy-lit rose bushes to line the vast grounds, and floating, gold-touched candles to illuminate their green, the Castles were sure their annual ball would be an even grander affair than usual.

“It shall be peerless,” Countess Alva Castle said, dipping her hands in her traditional bowl of rosewater, a technique that supposedly made them younger and fresher. “Of course, the Blacks…” her voice trailed off, but she shook away the uncertainty immediately. “A lot depends upon you this year, Andra.”

Young Andra Castle put down the hairbrush she had been running through her thick, black hair, and raised an eyebrow. “Mother, please. Not the hostess thing again.”

“Andra! Your English sounds vulgar. If you can not sound the way a Castle should, you had better not speak. Your language shall be noted during the ball – you are the hostess. I can not tolerate you speaking so.”