View Single Post
Old 08-28-2014, 01:36 PM   #163 (permalink)
Ravaora Silverkin
St. Mungo's Healer
Dugbog

Quote:
Originally Posted by omnomnomRAWR View Post
Ren'Ai spluttered, eyes widening. "Pardon?" She was perfectly healthy and she was determined to prove that to this woman.

"I'd like to think that you don't know what you're doing," she came back cooly, crossing her arms and arching a brow. "And you're making things up just to scare others."
Her words only had Ravaora shaking her head in what the common man called 'pity'. "We all have things we'd like to think, my Love, that won't necessarily make it true. As is with the case of you where it happens I'm a trained Professional and you are a dying patient making me right and you wrong." Did she need to speak more slowly? Had the woman also been plagued by confundosis? Merlin this could be tricky. Best be sure in how to proceed.

"Do you understand?" The Healer spoke slowly, painfully slowly and enunciated each word just in case this one was slower on the uptake.

SPOILER!!: Gabi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lissy Longbottom View Post

My, this woman had a death grip, she wasn't letting go of Gabi's wrist any time soon, was she? Frowning, she rolled her eyes when the Healer seemed to think that her resistance was another sign of unrelenting mental illness. "I'm moving like this because you're DRAGGING me here against my will! Unhand me!" she cried again.

Her eyes started to look across the room at what else was going on - and it was a disaster. She had barely had time to register the other healers while being manhandled by her own psycho quack doctor, but...was that the Department Head from the speciality areas all...medicated over there?

Oh no...was it possible that these Healers were staging a coup? Drugging the department heads and taking over the Ministry? OH NO! HER LIFE COULD BE IN DANGER!

Not from illness as this woman insisted - but from the woman HERSELF!