View Single Post
Old 07-17-2012, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
BanaBatGirl
Dark Force Defense League

MLE & DoM
Banshee

Hogwarts RPG Name:
TBD
Gryffindor

Hogwarts RPG Name:
Zara H. Bunbury-Foster
Slytherin
Fourth Year

Ministry RPG Name:
Bernadette O. Grantham
Law Enforcement

Ministry RPG Name:
David O. Truebridge
Mysteries
Professor Pink | Mrs. Bruce Wayne | I'm on a Goat | Glitterpuff | Dumbledore's Defense Squad | BHB

The Man (and Dog) Who Saved My Life
By Ivy Bunbury

Actress, Singer, and Professional Dog Nanny

Once upon a time, a stranger saved my life. It was a little over a year ago, and at the time, I was really down on my luck. I was soooooo sad, so lost, and so hopeless. But this stranger saved me from myself after I had just found out that the part I’d been banking on, the big break I’d really needed, the salary that would save me from eviction.... had gone to someone else.

I’m an actress by trade, you see, WADA-trained and fully equipped in the performing arts with concentrations in vocals, violin, piano, and guitar. But this story isn’t about me or my résumé or my struggles to make it big; it’s about him. That great guy (and his dog!) that saved my life without even knowing what he was doing.